April 21, 2016

All-Star chef lineup for 2016 World Culinary Showcase announced

Celebrity chefs share their culinary expertise and techniques on the entertainment-filled World Culinary Showcase stage at NRA Show 2016 in Chicago

(Chicago) The National Restaurant Association today announced a lineup of the nation’s top celebrity chefs to share their culinary know-how on the World Culinary Showcase stage at the National Restaurant Association Restaurant, Hotel-Motel Show®, taking place at Chicago’s McCormick Place from May 21-24. Attendees will have the opportunity to learn the latest cooking practices and trends from acclaimed chefs such as:  MasterChef and MasterChef Jr. judge Graham Elliot, Food Network Star Champion Aarti Sequeira, as well as returning favorites like Rick Bayless, Pat Neely, Robert Irvine and more.

“This year’s celebrated lineup of chefs demonstrate—in real time—cutting edge disciplines, techniques, and flavors on the 2016 World Culinary Showcase stage,” Lisa Ingram, Convention Chair for NRA Show 2016 and CEO and President of White Castle System, Inc. says. “Their tips, insight, and inspiration are brought to life on this entertaining stage, making the World Culinary Showcase a crowd-favorite and a must-see feature of NRA Show.”

Watch this video for a look at last year’s World Culinary Showcase stage: https://vimeo.com/134629087

The World Culinary Showcase demonstrations run all four days of the NRA Show. To register for the 2016 NRA Show, visit Restaurant.org/Attend/Registration.

The 2016 World Culinary Showcase lineup includes:

Rick Bayless – Winner of Bravo’s Top Chef Masters and multiple James Beard award winner, author of seven award-winning cookbooks, chef/owner of Frontera Grill, Topolobampo, XOCO and Tortas Frontera, and founder of Frontera Farmer Foundation to attract support for small Midwestern farms. 

Anne Burrell – Host of Worst Cooks in America on Food Network, author of two cookbooks, and has worked at some of the top restaurants in New York.

Maneet Chauhan Chopped judge, Iron Chef challenger, author and James Beard Award-winner, and owner of Chauhan Ale & Masala House in Nashville, Tennessee.

Rohini Dey – Leading restaurateur, proponent of Indian cuisine with her unique Latin twist across Vermillion Chicago and New York City, and an avid supporter of women.

Rocco DiSpirito – James Beard Award winning chef, health advocate, and author of eleven highly-acclaimed cookbooks, known for his mission to prove that healthy and delicious are not mutually exclusive.

Graham Elliot – Awarded two Michelin stars for Graham Elliot, co-host and judge on MasterChef and MasterChef Jr., and the culinary director of Lollapalooza.

Terry French – Winner of Food Network's World Extreme Chef, this "Rebel Chef" is not one to follow convention putting passion and fun into his extreme cuisine.

Jose Garces – Renowned Latin-American chef, and owner of Garces, a Philadelphia-based hospitality group that operates more than 15 restaurants across the country, including Amada, Rural Society, and Mercat a la Planxa.

Lorena Garcia – Venezuelan-born restaurateur, chef, and author known for her TV appearances, successful chain of restaurants, and cookbooks.

G. Garvin – James Beard Award nominated chef, author of Turn Up the Heat and Make It Super Simple, television host of Road Trip with G. Garvin, and founder of The One Bite Foundation.

Ingrid Hoffmann – Host of Cooking Channel’s Simply Delicioso and Univision’s Delicisioso, and author of LATIN D’LITE: Delicious Latin Recipes with a Healthy Twist and SIMPLY DELICIOSO: A Collection of Everyday Recipes with Recetas Favoritas con Sabor Latino.

Vivian Howard – James Beard nominated chef, owner of Chef & the Farmer and The Boiler Room in Kinston, N.C., star of "A Chef's Life," and is known for seasonal, locally sourced dishes inspired by the rich culinary traditions of eastern North Carolina.

Robert Irvine – Host of The Food Network’s Restaurant: Impossible and Restaurant Express, seen on Dinner: Impossible, Worst Cooks in America, and The Next Iron Chef, and author of two cookbooks Mission: Cook! and Impossible to Easy.

Pat Neely – Owner of Neely's Barbecue Parlor, author of cookbooks such as Back Home with the Neelys and Down Home with the Neelys, and host of Down Home with the Neelys.

Aarti Sequeira – Host of Food Network’s Aarti Party and author of Aarti Party: An American Kitchen with an Indian Soul.

Richard Sandoval – Over 18 years of experience in the industry, and the international restaurant group, Richard Sandoval Restaurants, was named one of the "25 Coolest Multi-Concept Companies" by Restaurant Hospitality.

Ming Tsai –  James Beard Award winner, chef/owner of Blue Ginger in Wellesley, Mass. and Blue Dragon in Boston, Mass., host of Simply Ming, and has authored five cookbooks.

About the National Restaurant Association

Founded in 1919, the National Restaurant Association is the leading business association for the restaurant industry, which comprises more than 1 million restaurant and foodservice outlets and a workforce of 15.5 million employees. Together with 52 State Associations, we are a network of professional organizations dedicated to serving every restaurant through advocacy, education, and food safety. We sponsor the industry's largest trade show (National Restaurant Association Show); leading food safety training and certification program (ServSafe); unique career-building high school program (the NRAEF's ProStart). For more information, visit Restaurant.org and find @WeRRestaurants on Twitter, Facebook and YouTube.